2500 CALORIES A DAY

četvrtak, 27.10.2011.

HOW TO EAT HEALTHY IN COLLEGE. HOW TO EAT


How To Eat Healthy In College. Low Fat Cannelloni. Low Carb Protein Shakes



How To Eat Healthy In College





how to eat healthy in college






    eat healthy
  • (Eat healthily) Cut back on fats, especially saturated fats, eat plenty of fruit and vegetables - a minimum of five portions ^(5) a day - and whole grains





    college
  • One providing higher education or specialized professional or vocational training

  • An educational institution or establishment, in particular

  • (within a university) A school offering a general liberal arts curriculum leading only to a bachelor's degree

  • an institution of higher education created to educate and grant degrees; often a part of a university

  • the body of faculty and students of a college

  • College (Latin: collegium) is a term most often used today in Ireland and the United States to denote a degree-awarding tertiary educational institution and in other English-speaking countries to refer to a secondary school in private educational systems.





    how to
  • A how-to or a how to is an informal, often short, description of how to accomplish some specific task. A how-to is usually meant to help non-experts, may leave out details that are only important to experts, and may also be greatly simplified from an overall discussion of the topic.

  • Practical advice on a particular subject; that gives advice or instruction on a particular topic

  • (How To’s) Multi-Speed Animations

  • Providing detailed and practical advice











Day 15: Ten




Day 15: Ten





I have been running around all day and so, had no time to shoot anything decent.

Oh and Erin tagged me the other day. So, here you go, ten random things about me.

1. My mom has always sliced cucumbers a certain way since I was little. The other day, she told me that when I was 8, I ate at my aunt's house and when I looked at my aunt's salad, I eed, "Ew. What's wrong with your cucumbers?" My aunt looked at them and said, "what? They look normal." I told her, "No, there is definitely something wrong with them." Apparently, she had sliced her cucumbers a different way than my mom does and I assumed that since they looked different, they were bad. I refused to eat them.

2. I have a thing about brushing my teeth in front of people. For some reason, it makes me anxious. I think it's the spitting thing. When I lived in a dorm my freshman year of college, I refused to brush my teeth while other people were in the bathroom. I would walk back and forth to the bathroom waiting until it was empty. Let's just say I was late to a lot of classes because of it. Thankfully, it doesn't bother me as much anymore.

3. I give everyone in my life a nickname or two. It's almost like a rite of passage into my life for friends. Sometimes the nicknames have nothing to really do with the person at all. Some nicknames I've given: Muffin, Shley Shlong, Cloudy with a chance of, G-face, Chica, Neighbi McNeighborson, Hungry Hippo, Bad Mood Brenda, Scoot-Scoot, Bunster..

4. I have horrible body image issues. I'm probably as "unfeminist" as I can get with that. No matter how much I want and try to embrace a healthy body image, I often give in to wanting to look a certain way and will focus on my flaws.

5. I bite my nails. It's a horrible habit that's brought on by nerves/anxiety. My mom claims that I never bit my nails until the day that my Nonnie passed away. Ever since, I have.

6. When I read a book, I try to use a piece of something from the time to use as a bookmark. It could a be a receipt, a to-do list, a clothing tag. Whatever it is, I leave it in that book when I finish it. That way, if I ever go back to read it, I'll be able to see a piece of me/something from that time. It makes more sense in my head than it does now that I've typed it out.

7. I have never celebrated a Valentine's Day. Unless of course, I was celebrating it as V-Day: Until the Violence Stops (The program that The Vagina Monologues runs through). And in that case, it was more about vaginas and empowerment than love.

8. I discovered this year that I have a tendency to strip in the middle of the night while I sleep. Except for once when I actually got up in my sleep, went to my closet, and put on an entire outfit before going back to sleep.

9. I meet and talk to strangers everywhere I go. For some reason, people seem to be drawn to me and I always end up having great conversations with them. Today, I met a police officer named Alfredo outside of a fabric store. I made eye contact, smiled, and ten minutes later, we were still talking.

10. Speaking of eye contact, it drives me nuts when people don't make eye contact when they talk to me. I realize that some people get nervous and avoid eye contact but I usually take it as a sign of shadiness. I feel like if you can't make eye contact with me, you're trying to hide something.












Day 678 - Day 313




Day 678 - Day 313





“When Jesus Christ was nailed to his tree, Said "oh, Daddy-o, I can see how it all soon will be. I came to shed a little light on this darkening scene…”
Christmas Song: Dave Matthews, Live At Luther College: Disc 2

I came to know this song not on the original album but on the landmark “Dave Matthews and Tim Renyolds Live at Luther College” album. To this day this is still one of my favorite albums- not a single song on there I wouldn’t listen to on repeat.

This song re-tells the Christmas Story and then some. The message of Christmas isn’t just that Christ came, but what he came to do… not just die for humanity but to teach… too many people, pastors, preachers, popes, politicians, employers, leaders, husbands, wives, teachers and so on miss the whole idea of Love. It’s a hard lesson to really, really embrace. Fear is far too addictive and controlling. It’s easier to live by fear, but it’s so far better to live by love- which is what he came for.

*** Artist Notes ***
I figured the Christmas Tree was the best recognized interpretation of “Christmas”… I didn’t want to focus on “Blood of our children!”

Lyrics:
She was his girl; he was her boyfriend
She'd be his wife and make him her husband
A surprise on the way, any day, any day
One healthy little giggling dribbling baby boy
The wise men came, three made their way
To shower him with love
While he lay in the hay
Shower him with love love love
Love love love
Love love was all around

Not very much of his childhood was known
Kept his mother Mary worried
Always out on his own
He met another Mary who for a reasonable fee,
less than reputable was known to be.

His heart full of love love love
Love love love
Love love was all around

When Jesus Christ was nailed to his tree
Said "oh, Daddy-o, I can see how it all soon will be
I came to shed a little light on this darkening scene
Instead I fear I've spilled the blood of our children all around"

The blood of our children all around
The blood of our children's all around

So I'm told, so the story goes
The people he knew were
Less than golden hearted
Gamblers and Robbers
Drinkers and Jokers, all soul searchers
Like you and me
Like you and me

Rumors insisted he soon would be
For his deviations
Taken into custody
By the authorities less informed than he.
Drinkers and Jokers all soul searchers
Searching for love love love
Love love love
Love love was all around

Preparations were made
For his celebration day
He said "eat this bread and think of it as me
Drink this wine and dream it will be
The blood of our children all around
The blood of our children's all around
The blood of our children all around

Father up above, why in all this anger do you fill
Me up with love, love, love
Love love love
Love love was all around
Father up above, why in all this hatred do you fill
Me up with love, fill me love love love
Love love love
all you need is love
you can't buy me love
Love love love
Love love
And the blood of our children's all around











how to eat healthy in college







Related topics:

cheap weight loss patch

how many calories in fresh cherries

ultra weight loss

100 calorie pack almonds

how many calories are in saltine crackers

proven weight loss supplement

mcdonald calorie counter

calories to eat to lose weight



- 19:21 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #